visit 'giridhar.co.in'

Disney's Cheetahs trequel

cheetahgirlsI really dunno why I decided to watch this movie. But I don’t regret it. Disney’s Cheetah Girls: One world, is a trequel to its Cheetah Girls series of movies inspired from the TV Series. I haven’t heard of it earlier, but I am a fan of dance/music movies. The cheetah girls are one short and now 3 is their team size. They want to make it big in hollywood, but they end up in bollywood. Initially they think that all 3 of them are gonna be stars in the movie. But due to budget constraints only one is to be cast. They have compete against each other. Its a story of friendship, following your dreams, bollywood, colorful costumes and some good looking chicks. I liked the movie mainly because of its Indian connection. The dance choreography was enjoyable and the music was awesome. Never got bored except for some mundane romance/flirting scenes.

gAdvice: Watch it if you like dance, music and bollywood.
gRate: 2.5/5

One response

  1. robertnfrancis

    Reminds me of the time I was talking to a colleague shortly after having kids. I was commenting about watching a film on a flight. I said it was the first adult film I saw in a long time. They said, “I did not know that show those films on disney acting auditions airplanes.” My response was, no, I talking about a film other than “Toy Store”, Walt Disney or something like that.

    August 20, 2009 at 3:24 PM

Leave a Reply

