visit 'giridhar.co.in'

The Undisputed King of Pop

michael-jacksonToday Micheal Jackson’s demise came in as a shell shocking news to the entire world. His departure has left a huge black hole in the Galaxy of western music. I grew up listening to Micheal Jackson’s music and he introduced western music to me and probably to many others. I still remember the Hitachi Music system and the MJ cassette tapes  my Dad got me from abroad when I was an year old. We used to listen to it all night together and fall asleep.

I always recollect one particular incident whenever I think of Micheal Jackson. I was about 12-13 years old and I was MJ tapes. I liked the music so much that I listened to it over and over. I walked into a music store and bought “Thriller” cassette. I was totally in love with the music and started saving pocket money for more cassettes. The next month I walked into the store and saw that I already own all MJ tapes and there is nothing new in the store. But I wanted more music. I asked the sales guy if there were any other similar cassettes or artists. He didn’t even bother to look at me and answered “No”. That’s the moment when I realized the greatness of MJ. Till now I haven’t come across no music or artist that even close to being similar to MJ’s.

I really don’t care about his personal life or character. Let the paparazzis worry about it. To me MJ is still the God of Pop to such an extent that I define a new genre called “MJ Pop”. He has left behind a great and immortal legend and he is survived by his fans across the globe.

Michael Joseph Jackson (August 29, 1958 – June 25, 2009 ) [May his soul R.I.P.]

2 responses

  1. When I heard it in the morning I was shocked. He has been and will be the King of Pop forever! … May his soul R.I.P

    June 26, 2009 at 3:52 PM

  2. He didn’t even bother to look at me and answered “No”. most of the sales guys mentality now looks like that … simply they say no

    July 1, 2009 at 7:00 AM

Leave a Reply

