visit 'giridhar.co.in'

Intro: Men in Kitchen!

Purple ShockPeople raise eyebrows when I say “I can cook”. I get a huge array of reactions to the statement. People are surprised, confused, amazed, tickled and they can’t digest the fact that a man whose profession is not cooking, can cook. I wouldn’t blame them. My dad can’t boil water and neither can any men in my close circle of relatives. I was brought up with men who where pampered and spoilt to the core by their woman folk. But why and how did I happen to get into cooking. I was and I am a mama’s boy. I used to be stuck to my mom when am not in school. I watch her and all the women in our huge joint family, cook and talk about cooking and share recipes. Somehow that information was got uploaded into my brain. I stayed away from home for a long time since college. Different cities, continents and countries gave me a varied experience along with a sensitive digestive system. Eating out regularly would throw my digestive system off-balance. So I was forced to start cooking and I started liking my cooking. I wouldn’t say that I am a great cook. But what I cook smells and taste like a pro’s basic cuisine. I can make basic south Indian breakfast, lunch and fundamental north Indian dinner recipes without any sort of assistance. The only thing that matters is the pre and post cooking process. I hate washing vessels and really hate cleaning up the kitchen. But there is no short cut for this and they are mandatory tasks. During my bachelor days, I experimented a lot in kitchen and I would like to share my experiments and shortcut recipes.

Coming soon: “Men in Kitchen” Series. A series of recipies and basic kitchen skills that can help any bachelor survive. look out…

men_in_kitchen_cs

3 responses

  1. hkarthi

    nice post, really looking forward to this 'series' :)

    August 26, 2009 at 2:54 PM

  2. Balaji

    I hope it will help married people also…Do remember to have cool names to the recipies…by the way will you start with NV or V…:)

    August 26, 2009 at 2:57 PM

  3. Thx @hkarthi & @dasaribalaji. Lets start with V and NV is also in the menu.. yes sir.. it will help married “people”… the women especially…

    August 26, 2009 at 3:09 PM

Leave a Reply

