visit 'giridhar.co.in'

iWelcome

My presence in the blogosphere was through http://www.gnetiks.com for the past 2 years and today I have decided to let go that domain and let in a new and personalized domain name: http://www.giridhar.co.in. The decision was a tough one but I had to weigh the pros and cons before stepping in. Gnetiks was a name chosen with something in mind. I wanted to showcase some experiments and technology I experiment with on the internet. Blogging was supposed to be a part it. But my experiments and adventures with technology remained a property of the firms I work for. I never had the time and space to step outside the workspace cubicle. Blogging my random thoughts was all I could spend time on. So gnetiks became my blogging space.

This domain name didn’t sound like a blog and every-time I had to spell it to my friends when they ask for it. Thus the dawn of giridhar.co.in, a dedicated personal blog domain.

Your thoughts and comments are the need of the hour. Would greatly appreciate feedback on the blog content, theme selection, pluggins used and widgets employed.

Older blog contents are available here.

6 responses

  1. quick overview: certainly looks neat. would like the bg image to stay still while I scroll thru the content. feels a bit more personal. i dont see phonelicious here (hoping to see a separate domain for that :)). will mail u more after i go thru it thoroughly.

    December 18, 2009 at 11:40 AM

  2. ok.. will check out watermarking the bg image… unable to spend time on phonelicious.. so plan is to integrate phone reviews in here and rather not have a separate blog…

    December 18, 2009 at 12:13 PM

  3. K

    Irresistible is so irresistible !! :D

    December 26, 2009 at 1:44 AM

  4. ya.. its a nice theme.. planning to customize it further…

    December 26, 2009 at 10:40 PM

  5. Love the new blog..

    December 29, 2009 at 9:10 PM

  6. thanQ sir.. glad u like it :)

    December 30, 2009 at 12:34 PM

Leave a Reply

