visit 'giridhar.co.in'

…so, where were we?

I sort of don’t remember when was the last time I sat down to write a blog. I could go to the posts and check on the dates, but I just feel comfortable not remembering it and saying, its been a while I blogged. The reason being many things. One of which is I was just not in the right moment to sit down for a blog post over the past few weeks. A lot has been happening both at home and work. Our family lost a member again and this time it was a relatively young life. My cousin brother died in a road accident. He was just 17 years old and the just finished school and was expecting his results. He got excelling marks, but the marksmen above him overtook him or should I say, “undertake”? If only he wore a helmet and rode a bike that suited his age and physique, he would have still been very much my brother and the son of  his devastated parents. Following that loss, while my family is still trying to come out of it mentally, frequent visits to hospitals and uncertain statements from doctors is getting to pressurize the rest of the family members. As I am getting over it, things are not looking very bright at work either. I was starting to get possessed by the dark side and I was afraid that my negative thoughts could spread on and affect everyone around me. The mood around me was quite depressing over the past few weeks and I terribly wanted to get out of it. I tried going out with friends, taking up my long lost hobbies, shopping and all other things that could lighten up my damp spirit and realized that nothing is working out.

Finally a thought struck to me. What can possibly bring back happiness to me than a gadget? and that’s when I decided to shortlist on which gadget I needed to buy. And the winner is “Tamron AF 70-200mm f/2.8 Di LD IF Macro Lens” for my Nikon D3100. I ordered it on the Amazon and had it delivered to my aunt in US and she is on her way to India soon. Now I just can’t wait to lay my hands on it. Oh yes! be assured of an unboxing video and an indepth review.

But in the meanwhile, I do think of a lot of topics to write on this personal blog of mine and most of them turned out to be dark themed. I just didn’t want to pass on my depression to you and hence its residing in the drafts folder not progressed beyond the title field. There was also a fun blog which I planned as a series of imaginary stories of a not-so-imaginary character which is residing in the draft folder, but the recent events put on a huge writer’s block and flushed away the funny bone in me. While I dive in to find that bone, and while I am waiting for my Tamron lens, you hang in there and rest assured that I’ll be back.

p.s: Please wear helmet if you are on two wheeler and don’t forget that seat belt if in a car. Your loved ones are waiting for you at the other end of the road.

Leave a Reply

